Monday 20 October 2014 | 23:43
Welcome User | Login
Telford Snooker League

Telford Snooker League

Welcome to the official website for the Telford Snooker League. Here you can find out all the latest news, announcements, results and fixtures for the league.

Division 1-
Bay B 2 (Tom Mulholland, Dan Oliver) Shi B 3 (Matthew Davies, Aaron Sparkes, John Fallows); Shi A 4 (Dave Drew, Mark Jones, Nick Carson, Andy Carson) Mad D 1 (James OHara); Daw A 5 (Sean Nolan, Adam Moore, Mark Jones, Pete Nolan, Mick Reynolds) Had A 0 (); Had B 1 (Aaron McCann) Mad C 4 (James Hayward, Joe Oliver, Graham Hoof, Ian Cleary);
Division 2+
Division 3+
Match Reports

Div 1

Bayley B V Shifnal B


Bayley B entertained the League Champions and this years obvious title favourites Shifnal B. After the usual Facebook banter between Danny and Angus they were obviously going to draw eachother! Matt was his normal fluent self and was too much for Craig despite a vast improvement in his safety play. Tommy won a good quality frame with Simon which could have gone either way. The best frame of the night was Aaron and Kev. Aaron opened up an early 40 point lead with some quality early potting only for Kev to come flying back with a couple of 20 visits to lead by 3 points with one red left on. Aaron laid a really nasty snooker which gave him a 20 point lead and by taking the last red with a colour left with an uphill task which proved to much as Aaron picked off the brown and blue to win the Frame 77-45. The battle of the banter surprisingly went Danny\'s way with probably my only good game I will play this season coming against my good mate Angus who as ever despite being nowhere near his best was gracious in defeat and enjoyed a pint of Magners to drown his sorrows. Only caught the first part of Gary and Johns decider but from what I hear John took colours off his reds and ran out a comfortable winner in the end. More than happy with our 2 points against the Shifnal lads who as always were a good laugh and great competitors. All the best until we meet you at Fortress Memorial Club later in the season

The draws for this competition are now available under the COMPETITIONS tab at the top of this page - all matches to be played WED 5th NOVEMBER at the designated venues.
Andy Kendrick | Fri 17 Oct (09:22)
The JOHN BETHEL individual competition is open to all players who have not won any of the Individual, Doubles or Trebles tournaments. In other words if you have finished runner up in any of these events OR won anything in the league you are still entitled to enter this competition.
Andy Kendrick | Fri 17 Oct (08:50)
ANSTICE A (Playing from Broseley)
NOTICE TO DIV 1 TEAMS - Unfortunately Anstice are unable to field a team this season and this therefore becomes a BYE.
Andy Kendrick | Tue 23 Sep (17:15)
The entry form for individual competitions has now been posted in all clubs. You can also download the form by clicking on the NEWS tab above. CLOSING DATE FOR ENTRIES IS FRIDAY 24TH OCTOBER.
Andy Kendrick | Wed 3 Sep (20:52)
The Under 21 Individual Competition has been extended to Under 25's.
Andy Kendrick | Wed 3 Sep (20:51)
- Advertisement -
© 2009 - 2014 | Telford Snooker League
 - Contact Us